Why my new series is set in Alaska

If you know me at all, you know I live in the biggest, most Northern state, the one with most miles of coastline by a factor of six, the one with the lowest population density (barely more than one person per square mile), the one most likely to appear on bucket lists.

Yes, I live in a small town in the great and wild state of Alaska. And yet—I’ve never set a series here. UNTIL NOW!

Welcome to Lost Harbor, Alaska, a fictional small harbor town perched at the edge of the wilderness. The first book of this series is out today ~ MINE UNTIL MOONRISE. It features Lucas Holt, a boat captain, and Megan Miller, a sassy scientist and newcomer to town, and their ongoing feud that ignites into a passionate affair.

So why did I finally decide to set a series here? Alaska is a funny state. There’s a clear distinction between longtime residents — “sourdoughs” —and newcomers —”cheechakos.” What’s unclear is how long it takes to graduate from cheechako status! I’ve lived here for twelve years and yet I still feel like a newbie. I honestly doubt that I’ll ever claim the title of “sourdough.” For one thing (true confession) I’ve never spent an entire winter here. We always skip out for a sanity-saving trip to Hawaii for a couple months.

However, I have spent twelve years soaking in the fascinating way of life that exists here. Fishing for salmon on a summer night that never ends. Racing the frost to pick the currants. Long underwear. Headlamps. ice cleats. It’s taken me over a decade, but I finally feel qualified to offer my take on living here. In my experience, it’s rugged, but magical. Slow-paced, but dramatic. And above all, for me—romantic. Something about the magnificent landscape and the close-to-the-elements survival mode makes everything more vivid and rich.

I hope you give this new series a chance and that you love Lost Harbor, Alaska! Click here to read an excerpt. And don’t forget to enter my giveaway of a Lost Harbor Gift Basket!

It’s a fine line between feuding and flirting... 


Ever since Megan Miller arrived in stunning Lost Harbor, Alaska, she’s been at odds with boat captain Lucas Holt. They’re opposites in every way. She’s a city girl, he’s from an Alaska homestead. She runs nature tours, he’s all about big-money charters. He’s also arrogant, annoying and oh yeah, wildly attractive. Lost Harbor would be the perfect escape from the tragedy that sent her running--except for her feud with the hottie captain.

Lucas Holt came home for one thing—settle his father’s affairs then hightail it back to Colorado. So why is he still here? Is it because there’s something fishy about his father’s death? Is it the endearingly eccentric locals and enchanting scenery? Or could it be Lost Harbor’s newest resident, a sassy scientist who’s as sexy as she is stubborn? Arguing with Megan is the best foreplay he’s had in years. 

Until one of Lost Harbor’s dangerous storms tosses everything up in the air, and a feud turns to a passionate affair--with stakes higher than Megan ever imagined.


Win a Kate Spade necklace in honor of THE ROCK!

THE ROCK is out today! Grab your copy here.

With Jake’s story, the Rockwell series is complete, which means that all five siblings have found their happy endings. Five Rockwells … five sparkly hearts … isn’t this just the perfect necklace to celebrate the end of this series? For a chance to win a KATE SPADE “Romantic Rocks” scatter necklace, enter here.

As the owner of Rocky Peak’s favorite bar, easygoing Jake Rockwell is everyone’s rock and best friend. But now he needs serious help from the gorgeous and fierce investigator Olivia James—and it’s going to kill him to keep things strictly professional between them.    
It’s been a long, hard-fought battle to go from naïve ex-trophy wife to respected private investigator, but Olivia has done it. She now offers her services only to women in need…but she’s made an exception for a friend. Which might possibly be the biggest mistake of her life, since Jake is as maddening as he is charming…and thoughtful…and insanely hot.
The closer they work together and the more Rockwell family secrets they expose, the harder it is for Olivia and Jake to resist their sizzling connection. But their burning almost-romance is about to go up in flames as they uncover the final revelation that could blow Jake’s world apart—forever.  


Jump on this fab BOGO sale before July 5th!

Do you love Buy One Get One offers? This one is even better because the "get one" is a limited time only mega-box set that you can't find anywhere else! And it includes 6 full-length romances. Here's the fun scoop -- and don't forget--the offer ends this Thursday, July 5!


Buy ANY regular price ebook ($3.99 or above) from ANY of these six bestselling authors (Lucy Score, Violet Duke, Melanie Shawn, Jennifer Bernard, Erin Nicholas, Krista Lakes) between 6/29 - 7/05 and get a SIX-NOVEL GROUP BOXED SET absolutely FREE! That's seven books for the price of one!

Included in the boxed set are six full-length standalone novels from six New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling authors! 

-- Heart of Hope

-- Finding the Right Girl

-- All He Feels

-- Into the Flames

-- Diamonds and Dirt Roads

-- Barefoot Kisses

This BOGO 7-For-1 Deal ends next Thursday (07/05/18) so grab it while you can!

Click link for details.